Need help burning from hard drive to DVD

Following pops advise I purchased Win Tv USB pro and it was so easy to get the VHS tape onto the hard drive.

I have Nero 6 reloaded, the full version.

When I tried to burn the M-Peg 2 file to disk, I clicked on DVD video and then clicked on the file and a warning came up, as this file is above 2gb select UDF to write such large files.

I selected UDF and it was burned sucessfully, it will play in my computer but is not recognised on either of my DVD players.

So where have I gone wrong, as I have never tried this before I need some help. :paperbag1:

UDF can only be read in a computer with the program that wrote the UDF disk.

UDF allows you to edit and append files without re-writing the disk.

You should not write as UDF.

If you need to convert mpg, avi or other to DVD format, use Avi2DVD. Freeware, and excellent software.

User guides are here: http://www.afterdawn.com/guides/archive/av...dvd_avi2dvd.cfm

download is here: http://www.trustfm.net/divx/SoftwareAvi2Dvd.html

EDIT: Oh.. It only does AVI. Can you convert your VHS to AVI instead?

Here is a program that claims to convert mpeg to dvd : http://www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-Tools/...VDBuilder.shtml

I dont think there are any free AVI to MPEG2 converters. :(

You should of got a stand alone dvd recorder and scarted it to your vhs.

Just looked at nero vision express, in the capture video to hard drive, it looks like it should save files as mpeg2 which is what you need for dvd.

The Win TV USB Pro comes with Ulead Movie Factory SE which will allow you to edit your masterpiece and burn to DVD.

You don't need Nero but, it should be possible to burn a DVD using Nero Vision (unless your Nero is a cut down OEM version)

I have hit a problem with U-Lead, it seems that any file over 3GB is a problem to burn to DVD.

It got to 90% 0n the burn which was around 3gb and then up popped a buffer underrun failure.

So I tried it again and now have two DVD coasters.