What C Drive Program Files can I safely delete?

Hi all, I am no natural techie but I know I have too much on C Drive slowing things down and want to learn which is essential and which isn't if anybody has any clues?

Bearing in mind all I need for my PC to keep me happy are :

Instant messenger Skype and Yahoo, and a record of chat which I have,

Internet Explorer and Firefox web browsers which I have,

Currency trading stations which I have,

OO.o and Windows word documents which I have,

Be able to make PDF documents which I have,

and to be able to watch videos without stop and start, which I have,

How many of these programs in C drive -> Program files are essential for Windows to run so I know which ones I can delete for more space and then reinstall later if I need to:

Adobe

Ahead

Analog Devices

Apple Software Update

Common Files

CyberLink

Classic

Citrix

ComPlus Applications

Codec Pack - All In 1

instmsia

instmsiw

Intel

Java

JRE

licenses

Media Player

Microsoft ActiveSync

microsoft frontpage

Microsoft Office

Microsoft Visual Studio

Microsoft Works

Microsoft.NET

Movie Maker

MSN->MSN Explorer

MSNGaming Zone

MSXML 6.0

NetMeeting

NOS

Online Services

Outlook Express

readmes

Reference Assemblies

setup Configuration Settings

Windows Live

Windows Media Player

Windows NT

xerox

Thanks in advance

Well he's a start, layresearcher:

- Apple Software Update - you only need this if you use Apple or Mac software.

- Microsoft Works - this can usually be safely deleted unless you use its utilities, which is unlikely since you have Office.

- MSN Explorer - can be deleted if you use Windows Explorer.

- MSN Gaming - can be deleted unless you use it.

- Windows Media Player - can be deleted if you use another media player.

If you later change your mind all the above except MS Works are available for free download later.