Laptop Vs Desktop?

Mike567

Laptop Vs Desktop  

15 members have voted

1. 1. Which is better Laptop or Desktop PC

• Laptop
    • Desktop Computer

I am so used to using a desktop, having historically been confined to an office, I find it almost impossible to control the cursor on a laptop!! :lol:

Also, I have no inclination to carry a computer anywhere. I can always access the internet for my present basic needs, wherever, I am. :D

Slightly off topic, I know, but I just recalled having to convert to windows from DOS.

I could not control the mouse in any way shape or form!! :lol:

However, I practiced mouse control by playing Solo on my PC at lunchtime. B)

considering I'm a website designer then I kinda need a laptop but I would choose to browse the internet in the garden on my laptop over sitting at my desk.

it has a bonus in the winter by keeping you warm :lol:.

as you pointed out somewhat a laptop mouse can just take some practice to use. :)

considering I'm a website designer then I kinda need a laptop but I would choose to browse the internet in the garden on my laptop over sitting at my desk. it has a bonus in the winter by keeping you warm :lol:. as you pointed out somewhat a laptop mouse can just take some practice to use. :)
Sadly, not always an option in the UK. :rolleyes:

when meeting a client they can be very handy if the client has been passed onto you from a friend they may not have been on the website to see a portfolio, with a laptop it allows you to show them the sites you've built.

or after designing a page you can meet up with again with the laptop and have them point out what they would like changing, which is much easier than doing all this via email

when meeting a client they can be very handy if the client has been passed onto you from a friend they may not have been on the website to see a portfolio, with a laptop it allows you to show them the sites you've built.